TESTIMONIALS

Brandon,

What can we say but you not only did it again...you get better and better! This was the most amazing day! You made our family feel so special and Karsen literally had the time of her life!! The energy you bring to that room is something no one else can do. Everyone said how amazing you all are! We love you like family and appreciate everything you did to make this awesome day for us. As exhausted as we are, I joked that I wish we had one more kid to do it all again with you... but since that's not happening...we will just have to wait to see if I again at the next party! 

Please thank the dancers again for everything! You are the best team! 

See you soon!

All our love,

The Libmans

Date of Posting: October 19, 2019
Posted By: Susan Libman
Bat Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 

Hi Everyone-

On behalf of my entire family, I want to extend my deepest thanks for the awesome job you all did at Emily's Bat Mitzvah. Your entire team was a joy to work with from start to finish,

 Zach- thanks for coordinating all the major and minor details. Your accommodating and responsive approach to customer service was much appreciated. You also did a great job running the photo booth!

 

Famos- your energy and passion for what you do shines through in every conversation. You clearly take pride in your company and it shows!

 

Brandon and team- You sure know how to throw a party! Emily felt special from start to finish! You had the crowd engaged and having fun all night long. On a personal note, 12 hours after Emily was born, I suffered grave complications that led to 218 days in the hospital- most of that time was spent in the ICU. I had nine major surgeries, lost two major organs, and was temporarily paralyzed from the neck down. Many doctors told my family my chances for survival were slim, and I had little to no chance of ever walking again. You can only imagine what an utter joy it was for me and my family  to be dancing at Emi's Bat Mitzvah! You created an amazing atmosphere that was absolutely perfect for celebrating.The memories you helped create will last us a lifetime. 

 

Many thanks for your talent, attention to detail, dedication to your clients, and pure happiness you brought to our event.

 

With Sincere Appreciation,

The Helfand Family

 Lisa Goodman-Helfand
 

Date of Posting: April 23, 2019
Posted By: Lisa Goodman-Helfand
Bat Mitzvah Client, Highland Park IL
 

We had Ariel's mitzvah a month ago and had an incredible experience with you all. We wrote a testimonial when it was our son's mitzvah and would love to offer up another one.

 

There is so much that goes into making a mitzvah special but the DJ is at the center of it all. It is a huge job to get that party going and to keep up the energy in the room. Brandon does it like no other. We just had our daughter's mitzvah and he also was at our son's a few years back and there is no one else we would have used. Brandon is charismatic, engaging and makes you feel like he is truly there for you and your child. He conveys a feeling of warmth and love that just fills the room. He helped make a day that we will never forget.

 

 Thanks!

Laura Barshefsky

Date of Posting: April 2, 2019
Posted By: Laura Barshefsky
Bat Mitzvah Client, Long Grove IL
 

Hi JP!

 

First off, THANK YOU so much for making our wedding amazing.  I had multiple people compliment how much fun they had and had never danced so much at a wedding.

 

We had a such a great time and everything was done amazingly well.

 

Thanks again,

 

-Brad

Date of Posting: March 11, 2019
Posted By: Brad Sheehan
Wedding Client, Chicago IL
 

Dear Brandon,

We’re finding it hard to come up with the words that truly describes how grateful we are for you and everything that you have done to make our special day spectacular! The party was amazing and it has everything to do with you!!! You guys had so much energy and made the night magical! Your sentiment to Spencer was extremely touching and warmed our hearts!  It truly exceeded any of our expectations and Spencer thought it was “the best party ever”.  Yesterday was everything & more! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!!  

Bonnie & Darren

Date of Posting: March 10, 2019
Posted By: Bonnie & Darren Kastin
Bar Mitzvah Client, Deerfield IL
 

I can not say enough about Brandon and the entire crew.  They make a party what a party should be.  The kids had a great time and I want to thank them for always giving 1000% to make sure everyone is having a good time!!

 

Love you guys and we will continue to recommend you to everyone we know!!!

 

Thanks again!

Denise Kaufmann

 

Date of Posting: January 25, 2019
Posted By: Denise Kaufmann
Bat Mitzvah Client, Long Grove IL
 

It’s been over a week since Mandy and Sammie’s B’not Mitzvah and we are finally coming down from the high of the weekend. We wanted to reach out to you to let you know how wonderful Brandon, Samantha, JP and all the rest of the Famos crew were at the party. The music, the timing, the involvement with all of our guests was impeccable. Everyone had the best time and you made Mandy and Sammie feel so special!  You are true professionals and we wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making the night so special. Our friends and family can’t stop talking about you guys and how much fun they had. Thanks again!  

 

Amy and Matt 

 

Date of Posting: November 27, 2018
Posted By: Amy & Matt Meliker
Bat Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 

Thank you for a great event. Brandon and his staff were amazing at Drew’s Bar Mitzvah and really made the party fun for everyone. Drew had the best time and had a smile on his face the entire night. Thank you to Brandon especially and the entire Famos! Staff. 

Keri 

 

Date of Posting: November 11, 2018
Posted By: Keri Lynch
Bar Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 

I want to thank you on behalf of myself, Andrew and entire family! Brandon and Trenton were AMAZING! They kept the party going all the way to the end. Brandon had so much energy and Trenton played all the right songs. I can not thank you enough! My son and his friends had such a great time, they will have memories for years to come.  In addition to all of that they were both so incredibly professional and attentive. We got so much more than we paid for and I have nothing but great things to say about you and your staff. I am sure that we will work with you and your company again in the future.

 

Thank you so very much!

Date of Posting: October 14, 2018
Posted By: Amy Johnson
Private Event Client, Gurnee IL
 

We used Famos for our wedding on 7/23/17 and this review is long overdue. Where are the words to explain how amazing Brandon is! Besides being the absolute best DJ around, Brandon is intuitive and has wonderful charisma. He absolutely made our wedding happen. He is professional, caring, thoughtful, flexible, compassionate, patient and he most definitely works well with others. He is incredibly comfortable on the microphone and dance floor alike. Our event ran an hour behind because we had so many speeches, and Brandon didn’t bat an eyelash. He rolled with the punches and made everything happen seamlessly! You will not regret hiring Brandon for any type of event. He is such a gem!

Date of Posting: October 14, 2018
Posted By: Lara & Chris Driscoll
Wedding Client, Highland Park IL
 

Okay, seriously…..there aren’t the right words to adequately capture how TRULY awesome your team was at our party….they were beyond phenomenal!!!!

JP is THEEEE MAN!  He was amazing!!!  And on top of it, the entire crew ROCKED!

We had the best time last night and I can’t begin to tell you how many people have reached out to us today to rave about what an incredible job your team did to make the night the best night EVER!

It was outstanding!!!  Beyond anything we could have imagined!  And JP really is OUTSTANDING!!!!  Truth be told, I’ve been trying to convince my family that for Zach’s Bar Mitzvah, in 2 yrs, that we should go to either Israel or Tuscany and do an amazing family trip.  But, because of how absolutely extraordinary your crew made the night, I’m not sure I’ll ever win this conversation.  I am not sure Zach would ever forgive me if we didn’t have JP and the Famos crew at his event. So thanks to you, I may be stuck doing this whole thing AGAIN ;).

Seriously though, you guys could not have made the night any better.  It was awesome!!!  THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nicki and Ronnie

Date of Posting: August 18, 2018
Posted By: Nicki Perchik
Bar Mitzvah Client, Glenview IL
 

Brandon Brown and Famos! Entertainment are quite simply the best in the business. Not only is Brandon and his crew unbelievably talented at what they do, but they put us at ease through the whole wedding planning process. As it got to be within a month of our wedding, Brandon met with us to talk through logistics. To see everything come to life during our reception was one of the best moments of our entire life! We were worried about people getting up onto the dance floor, but Brandon is a virtuoso MC and had no problem getting literally EVERYBODY onto the dance floor. He is one of the most fun people you will ever meet, and he can really light up the room with his passion for what he does.

 

Thank you to Brandon and the rest of the Famos! crew for helping to make our special day unforgettable!! 

 

We are still getting comments from friends and family about how much fun they had at our wedding, and that our DJ was the best!!! Hire these guys for your next event!!!!

Date of Posting: July 30, 2018
Posted By: Laura Johnson
Wedding Client, Mount Prospect IL
 

Dearest Famos,

Thank you soooooo very much to YOU and DJ Ten for making our 8th 2018 Walk for Autism amazing once again!!!!  Your positive energy and music were top notch, as always, and everyone loved having you there...esp Tyler (of course)!! We cannot thank you enough for being there for the 2000 people touched by autism that attended the Walk this year!  Again, Famos, you are the BEST!  You truly make our Walk special, and we hope you and DJ Ten will join us again next year!  

With Lots of Love,

Amy, Stuart, Tyler and Spencer

Date of Posting: June 1, 2018
Posted By: Amy Savitz
Autism Speaks Event, Glencoe IL
 

We had to write and tell you how ABSOLUTELY AMAZING Brandon and Todd were at Sammy's Bat Mitzvah Sunday night 5.27.18.

 

They gave 110% of their energy, and truly read the crowd - keeping the adult music going while the dance floor was packed. They truly  anticipated what the crowd wanted - from 8 year olds to 82 year olds. Brandon's energy was infectious, and truly made it the most FUN PARTY we could have imagined. Additionally he went above and beyond with both effects as well as really understanding Sammy's apprehension about being the center of attention and adjusting accordingly. They took our direction on how we wanted the hora to be organized, but made it their own. We seriously cannot say enough good things. Brandon and Todd were UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME.

 

Thanks for making our party amazing, and making us feel like we were the most important party you had going on.  You guys rock and we will tell all our friends!

 

Becky & Jason Erlich

Date of Posting: May 31, 2018
Posted By: Becky & Jason Erlich
Bar Mitzvah Client, Deerfield IL
 
Brandon was our DJ and ran the party like clockwork. I was very impressed with the dancers and the ability to get the kids to have fun and dance the whole night. I would always book him for all my parties in the future.  Famos Dj Entertainment was very professional company and helped with all my party planning for my son's Bar Mitzvah.  The website was super easy to use and all the adds on that were recommended were right in line with what I needed for the party.
Date of Posting: May 31, 2018
Posted By: Ilisa Gruber
Bar Mitzvah Client, Northbrook IL
 
Famos, the DJ and the dancers made our daughters night perfect. She said her Bat Mitzvah was the best night of her life. It was in large part because of Famos and the crew helping to make everyone have a great time. Everyone was dancing all night, the music and games were perfect and we all had a blast. I could not recommend them more! Even parents of kids that never dance said to us, I cant believe my kid was out on the dance floor all night.
Date of Posting: May 7, 2018
Posted By: Rebecca Finkelstein
Bat Mitzvah Client, Evantson IL
 
We LOVED every second of tonight!!! Brandon and the whole crew were truly amazing!!!! We can't thank you enough!! Thank you so much for making our party so fabulous!!
Date of Posting: April 15, 2018
Posted By: Amy and Michael Shmarak
Bat Mitzvah Client, Northbrook IL
 
A big thanks to Brandon-- the best in the business. Amidst the mayhem of a Bat Mitzvah, Brandon weaves in and out with great music keeping the entire party entertained. Rumors were floating around that we must of flown Brandon in from South Beach as the adults were floored by the energy and quality of music. The only disappointment we had was not having a dance floor big enough to hold all the people wanting to dance. Throw in the games, contests, etc. and you have the makings of a magical night!
Date of Posting: March 20, 2018
Posted By: Pam Blacher
Bat Mitzvah Client, Burr Ridge IL
 
Brandon,
Kudos to you and your staff! Last night was great and a big thank you goes to you for that. I know it was a bit chaotic trying to get the right teams to the activities at the right time, but you handled it great while still trying to keep the dance party going and doing what you do best.
I truly appreciate all your hard work (and CC too, she was great in helping to make sure all was good) to make Brady's night great. It was great to see the family having such a special night!
Date of Posting: March 12, 2018
Posted By: Laura Epstein
Event Planner, Northbrook IL
 
Famos! - Serious shout out to Brandon and the crew last night they were beyond incredible! Skye and her friends said that they have never been to a mitzvah where everyone was dancing this much! Both kids and adults! Amazing music and energy and thank you so much for the extras you brought it was incredible and greatly appreciated! So many moms there that just got their mitzvah dates and they all asked who the amazing DJ was. I said Brandon is your man! Anyways thank you again!
Date of Posting: February 20, 2018
Posted By: Carlee Londo
Bat Mitzvah Client, Deerfield IL
 
Thank you so much for sending Brandon, his crew and his gear to our party on Friday.  I couldn’t believe the set up you guys had - the pipe and drape to shrink it down to a good size, the whole DJ bar area, the lights, the stage - all fantastic!  Brandon was amazing, as was the DJ.  Brandon totally engaged the kids in games on the dance floor.  The adults were all really impressed.  The principal even said he wanted to book him for a staff thing!!
Date of Posting: February 12, 2018
Posted By: Tria Thomas
School Event Client, Glencoe IL
 
I cannot thank Brandon and FAMOS enough for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party!! It was absolutely incredible. The kids (and the adults too!) had an amazing time. The games! The contests! The music! all fantastic. One of my daughters' friends wrote me a note saying it was the best music at all the parties this year. It was everything and more that we had hoped for.
Date of Posting: February 7, 2018
Posted By: Michelle Wein
Bat Mitzvah Client, Chicago IL
 
Famos is outstanding in every way. Famos and his staff made certain that all of my questions were answered in a timely manner. Brandon was the absolute best at the party. The energy and music at my party was fun and loved by all the guests! I would highly recommend Famos and his staff for any party planners who want to guarantee a great time for their guests!
Date of Posting: January 30, 2018
Posted By: Dianne Larsen
50th Birthday Party Client, Glenview IL
 
I had been to a variety of events with Famos! I Kept wishing for an occasion that he could host for my family. Along came my husbands 50th birthday and it is the BEST DECISION I COULD HAVE MADE! He listened so carefully about the music we wanted and the vibe! Famos Is our entertainment choice for any and all events!! If you are looking for that special TALENTED music team, LOOK NO FURTHER!
Date of Posting: January 29, 2018
Posted By: Krystina James
50th Birthday Party Client, Wilmette IL
 
Brandon Brown and Get Famos did it again! At the end of my older son's Mitzvah almost 3 years ago, my younger son looked at me and said "I want the same DJ for my Bar Mitzvah." Without hesitation, I booked Get Famos and Brandon again and here we are a few days post 2nd Mitzvah and I am back to let everyone know that it was another success. My younger son was very hesitant about being the center of attention and Brandon made him feel so at ease throughout the entire night. The kids hardly left the dance floor and adults were joining in on the fun as well. It was a great night from start to finish and I owe a lot of the credit to Brandon and the DJ and dancers who ran the party flawlessly. Such a pleasure to work with them and I knew I could trust them to make the party everything we wanted it to be and more. Thank you all so much for all you do - you guys are the best!
Date of Posting: December 14, 2017
Posted By: Jennfier
Bar Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
We just did our 2nd mitzvah with Brandon Brown and I cannot say enough about how he MADE my daughter's party! He has a unique ability to get not only the kids out on the dance floor but also the adults. Everyone had a blast and I received so many compliments on how outstanding and exceptional Brandon and crew were. The energy in the room was much to be remembered and his ability to coordinate with the venue on timing was impeccable. I was able to enjoy the party and not have to think about the schedule of events as I knew I was in excellent hands. To me, quality entertainment is paramount to a successful party and if I had to do it again, Brandon and FAMOS! would definitely be there! Could not have done it without you so THANK YOU!
Date of Posting: December 6, 2017
Posted By: Abby Carney
Bat Mitzvah Client, Highland Park IL
 
Brandon Rocks! From start to finish you couldn't ask for a better experience. The Famos team takes care of everything. They cover every detail to make sure you have the best Bar Mitzvah party ever. The dance floor was packed for four hours straight.
Date of Posting: November 22, 2017
Posted By: Eric Hoberman
Bar Mitzvah Client, Chicago IL
 
The first thing we did when we got our son's bar mitzvah date was book Famos! He had an instant connection with our son - listening to him and making him feel special. Our party was a huge success thanks to Famos! Everyone said "Whatever you paid him, he was worth the money!" And we agree! He kept all the kids and adults engaged. He had every single guest on the dance floor - including the parents picking up their kids at the end of the night. It's clear that Famos! loves what he does - his enthusiasm is both authentic and infectious. We HIGHLY recommend Famos!!!
Date of Posting: November 15, 2017
Posted By: Andee & Willie
Bar Mitzvah Client, Riverwoods IL
 
FAMOS! was the DJ at my sons Bar Mitzvah and they did an amazing job!!! We would recommend them to any of our friends and family. Brandon made the nights so fun and kept the kids engaged the entire time and with smiles on their faces. 5 stars for sure!!!
Date of Posting: October 31, 2017
Posted By: Julie
Bar Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
Famos! Entertainment was recommended to us by a friend who said they had the best time at a wedding because of the entertaining DJ. Famos! Entertainment listened to our vision of the ceremony and reception and went above and beyond to provide us exactly what we envisioned and then some. The professionalism in the planning, set up and delivery was what added the extra level of class to our wedding. The MC, Brandon was able to create a great vibe and brought everyone to the dance floor without hesitation. The night was phenomenal and wound't have been the same without Famos! We would recommend Famos! Entertainment for anyone who wants to take their event to the next level. Our guests are still talking about it!
Date of Posting: October 9, 2017
Posted By: Toby & Bency
Wedding Event Client, Lake Geneva WI
 
This is the fourth year that I have seen Famos donate his time and energy to our elementary school social. Every single time I am amazed and his level of enthusiasm and his incredible ability to engage every single child in attendance. He is a professional who obviously loves what he does. Thank you!
Date of Posting: October 9, 2017
Posted By: Lisa
School Event Client, Highland Park IL
 
Hey Famos!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Terry & I want to thank you for an unforgettable party on Saturday night. You killed it! Everyone had so much fun & you had the entire place in the palm of your hand! Brandon had a blast & so did our girls! Terry & I may have had more fun than anybody because of you! Thank you to your amazing staff, Heather, Hollywood & everyone else!
Date of Posting: September 18, 2017
Posted By: Gail & Terry Belian
Bar Mitzvah Client, Highland Park IL
 
Thank you so much to Famos! and his amazing crew and dancers! Your energy was awesome and both the kids and adults had an absolute blast! Working with Famos! from start to finish was a fabulous experience. The dancers were ready with prizes and giveaways. We had a great hora also! He also did a stellar job draping the big screen for my backdrop. I highly recommend Famos! for your next event. Get ready to dance & party! Thanks for giving us an amazing evening that we will never forget!
Date of Posting: September 18, 2017
Posted By: Lauren Cohen
Bar Mitzvah Client, Northbrook IL
 
Hi Carolina and Famos!

We just want to say Thank you so much for everything !!! Famos you and your crew did an amazing job! It was fabulous and fun was had by all! It was a great party and you helped make it such a success! People are still asking us about you and complimenting us on how good you all were!! Braeden loved every minute and so did we!! You guys are so amazing!!!!! Thanks again for everything!!
All our Best wishes!!!!
Nicole & Brett Fuenfer and family!!
Date of Posting: August 31, 2017
Posted By: Nicole & Brett Fuenfer
Bar Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
Amy and I wanted to let you know that we had the best time at Jordan’s Bat Mitzvah this past weekend. We were amazed at how great you guys were with the kids and the adults as well. You guys, your dancers, and technical crew looked like they were having such a great time which made it contagious for everyone to let loose and have a blast! It was nice to see such a fun energetic collection of people that work for you guys.

I have known Dara for a long time going back to our high school days and she highly recommended you guys back when we were deciding for our two oldest Mandy and Samantha who are having their Mitzvahs on November 17, 2018 also at Ravinia Green. We are extremely excited for their big day and that you guys will be a big part of it.

I just wanted you guys to know how much fun Saturday was as the music, the vibe, and the energy were perfect.

Take care
Matt and Amy Meliker
Date of Posting: August 22, 2017
Posted By: Matt & Amy Meliker
Bat Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
A big, heartfelt thank you for an amazing Bar Mitzvah party for Ethan--he loved every minute of it!

Brandon and crew brought high energy and enthusiasm throughout the day and got everyone on the dance floor--even 92 year old Dotti!

Brandon is a triple C--cool, charming and cute-- Everyone loved him. He's great with the kids and his genuine style is infectious. I can't say enough positives about you guys. You were a pleasure to work with before and during the party.

And here's my plug to share with potential clients--get the video screen, it's worth it!

Thank you to everyone at Famos!

Marla and the Hill Fam
Date of Posting: August 21, 2017
Posted By: Marla Hill
Bat Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
I don't even know where to begin. The whole evening and experience was surreal and beyond perfect. What you did in the room aesthetically with your state of the art technology and how you carried yourselves on the mic throughout the evening was beyond what we could have ever imagined. Jordan's Bat Mitzvah was one of the most memorable evenings for us and all of our guests. You kept the guests, young and not so young, out of their seats the entire evening. Even Jordan's 92 year old great-grandmother was tempted to leave her seat. Lots of sore feet the next day and so much fun.

It was more than entertainment though, it was a labor of love. You treat every client as if they are the most important. The recording studio experience Jordan had with Famos! was unique and so memorable for Jordan. We will forever have the magic you created, it was the perfect special touch for our music lover. You blew us away with your attention to detail, professionalism and knowledge of music and technology. DJ Todd played the perfect selection of music that kept our friends and family out of their seats the whole night. He also knew exactly where to play her Broadway show tunes, making her light up and bust into song every single time.

Brandon and Famos!, Everything you said and everything you did leading up to our event and all night long was perfect. From the moment Jordan met you both, she felt comfortable and confident that you'd be able to make her shine and ensure that every guest would have fun. There is something so special about the way you run a meeting and interact with children and adults that makes everyone feel like they are the most important person in the room. You listen to your clients and you take every request, concern and question to heart. You command an audience and sure know how to keep a party running, there was not a single break in the whole night. You are masters on the mic (and on the drums, Brandon) and you carried the party from start to finish.

Thank you for going above and beyond to make sure everything heard through those speakers and shown on the screens were nothing less than perfect!

We are forever grateful and will never forget what you did for Jordan and all of our guests!!!

Thank you!
Date of Posting: August 20, 2017
Posted By: Dara Winkleman
Bat Mitzvah Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
Famos! DJ Entertainment provided services for our companies Summer BBQ on July 22nd 2017. The team went above and beyond for us and we could not be more please with their customer service.
From start to finish Famos! always made us feel like a valued customer.
They hit every genre of music which was perfect since this was a family friendly event.
We were 100% satisfied with the services we were provided and would 110% recommend Famos! DJ Entertainment for your next event of any kind!
Date of Posting: August 10, 2017
Posted By: Anna Dumelle
Corporate Event Client, Buffalo Grove IL
 
Famos! DJ Entertainment was AMAZING! JP and his team really know how to get everyone up and having a good time. Our dance floor was PACKED the ENTIRE night! I have received so many compliments and comments from our guests saying they have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was so active the entire night. It was SO much fun, I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to throw an amazing party!
Date of Posting: August 1, 2017
Posted By: Krystina
Wedding Event Client, Naperville IL
 
Your guys did a fabulous job on July 1...got everyone out dancing and singing! The younger attendees, as well as the older ones, really got out there and gave it their best...with just the right amount of prodding by J.P. and the crew. To top it all off, it was a gorgeous night!! Thanks to one and all and you can bet that we will give our friends the word about the fun you provided to us!!
George and Pat
Date of Posting: July 17, 2017
Posted By: George Vander Vennet
80th Birthday Party Client, Wilmette IL
 
Famos! entertained our 450+ crowd with style and energy. Overheard from kids who have been to many mitzvahs: This DJ was ENGAGED with the crowd, like no other! The kids also thought the music was "on trend" with good transitions between songs. And they really liked the friendly competitions. We had to shut down the party because the place was closing--the kids were still partying with the DJ!
Date of Posting: July 17, 2017
Posted By: Jody P
Caruso Jr High Graduation Party, Deerfield IL
 
Brandon and his crew made Carrie's Bat Mitzvah (also her birthday) party a high energy dance fest that kids and adults a like raved about! The weather was hot but that didn't stop the dancing! From our initial meeting all the way through to the event itself, working with Famos! was fun and easy. Thanks for once again delivering-big-for our daughter's special day.
Date of Posting: July 17, 2017
Posted By: Debbie Kobak
Bat Mitzvah Client, Chicago IL
 
We hired FAMOS based on a recommendation from Pinstripes for my son's bar mitzvah. Famos served as an advisor - providing advice on everything from timing, to give aways and activities. All his advice was spot on. Then - JP and his crew surpassed all expectations. EVERYONE young and old - was dancing, bowling, smiling and having a blast. I am beyond grateful to Famos, JP and the whole team. Thank you!
Date of Posting: July 12, 2017
Posted By: Lisa Fabes
Bar Mitzvah Client, Wilmette IL
 
Brandon did an incredible job MC'ing our wedding in May. Leading up to the event, we met with Brandon a few times to go over the specifics. He was incredibly professional and we loved meeting with him. During the event, he helped get people out on the dance floor, which made for a lively wedding. In addition, the music during the dinner hour was kept to a comfortable level so that people could chat with each other. We recommend Famos! DJ Entertainment.
Date of Posting: Julne 7, 2017
Posted By: Karen Aleo
Wedding Event Client, Glenview IL
 
Famos! DJ Entertainment provided the music and entertainment for our school's end of the year picnic. We hired them last year as well and we were 100% satisfied with their services. They are professional, great to work with, and know how to engage the kids and families. The kids danced all night!! We highly recommend anyone who needs a DJ for their event to call Famos!
Date of Posting: June 7, 2017
Posted By: Florence Lee
Elementary School Dance Client, Long Grove IL
 
Another amazing Daddy Daughter Dance at Saint Joan of Arc in Evanston. Huge thanks to Famos for another amazing year. I continue to book him every year for the last 6 years. The girls have so much fun and a big reason why is because of Famos.

We will be booking him again next year.
Date of Posting: May 25, 2017
Posted By: Chris Cummins
Father Daughter Dance Client, Evanston IL
 
Wow wow wow!!!! Brandon and his crew from Famos DJ Entertainment did it again!!! If you have a school function you MUST use them!!! The kids were dancing the entire time!!! Brandon and crew kept them engaged and having a blast! The only school functions I've been to where the kids were actually dancing was when Famos Entertainment was performing! Famos and Carolina were so easy to work with, emailing and calling me immediately with any questions I had. Personally, I have used them for my own son's Bar Mitzvah, and have used them for school functions, and if I have any say, I will only use them!!! They are the BEST!!!! I just adore them!!!!!
Date of Posting: May 15, 2017
Posted By: Alissa Morrow
School Event Client, Long Grove IL
 
Thank you, thank you!!!

Brandon, the DJ, and the dancers all worked so hard, had so much energy, and were so successful in engaging both the kids and adults at Jessica's Bat Mitzvah this past Saturday night! Brandon and his team were fun, dynamic, and interactive with Jessica and our guests, yet respectful, courteous, and not "in your face" as we've found other DJs to be!

Thank you so much for such an amazing, joyful, and lively party - one that Jessica and the rest of our family will never forget!
Date of Posting: May 14, 2017
Posted By: Tami Hammersley
Bat Mitzvah Client, Glenview IL
 
I think it is impossible to find a DJ like you. Not only are you and your crew crazy talented, but to bring that to a school dance just because you can....I'm certain you are 1 of a kind.There are just not enough djs like you with your level of energy and dancers too. Thanks again for the help!
Date of Posting: April 11, 2017
Posted By: Laurie Cavanh
School Event Client, Highland Park IL
 
The FAMOS! team did an incredible job at our event. We had an adult party for our members. They were timely, professional, energetic, and capable. They had the right music for our group and even got everyone dancing! Thanks very much for a great party!
Date of Posting: April 9, 2017
Posted By: Lou Hellebusch
Private Event Client, Highland Park IL
 
Our daughter's Bat Mitzvah party was one of the happiest nights of our lives! Brandon did a fantastic job running the entire evening. The flow of events was perfect, and our guests had a wonderful time. Famos was flexible about responding to some of our unique requests, such as including our daughter's birth mother in our festivities, and we really appreciated the professional, dynamic staff. We were nervous about having a DJ party, because some of our guests had special needs, but Brandon managed to get all the kids up and dancing. For many of our guests, it was their first time at a Bat Mitzvah, and they were so excited about it. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job! We really appreciated your great work!

Carrie and Andrew
Date of Posting: March 8, 2017
Posted By: Carrie Segall
Bat Mitzvah Client, Evanston IL
 
My best party decision was to use Famos! DJ Entertainment for my event. Thank you so much for helping to make my party a success! The DJ was great and clearly keyed into my party itinerary, playing all the music I had hoped for. My guests and I danced all night and in fact, the bartender told me that he had never worked a party at our event space, where the dance floor was so full. We had a blast, my feet hurt for days from all the dancing, and it was just as I had wished...a memorable night. Thank you!
Date of Posting: March 7, 2017
Posted By: Michelle Cosmo
Private Event Client, Chicago IL
 
Famos and his DJ came to our high school WinterFest this year. They did an absolutely amazing job of bringing great backdrops and making the high school gym look nice, dancing WITH the students, and making sure everyone was happy and having a good time. Communication is key to me as a high school advisor, and Famos' whole crew did an awesome job communicating to me in a timely manner to make this a great event. We advisors spent a lot of time in the gym, and WE adults had a blast! We look forward to having Famos Entertainment at future high school dances.
Date of Posting: March 7, 2017
Posted By: Ashley Soriano
High School Client, Palatine IL
 
Brandon Brown was beyond amazing at Olivia's bat mitzvah this past weekend! He kept the kids and adults dancing from start to finish and everyone was having a blast thanks to Brandon and his amazing team! Thank you, thank you, thank you for helping to make this a night Olivia will always remember! You guys ROCK!
Date of Posting: February 27, 2017
Posted By: Jessica Freedman
Bat Mitzvah Client, Northbrook IL
 
  • Facebook - White Circle

To Make A Payment

© 2019 by FAMOS! DJ Entertainment